MEXICO TOURS

if ( function_exists('yoast_breadcrumb') ) { yoast_breadcrumb(' '); }

Contact us EcoColors

Address

Caucel street, Lt 2, SM 307
Cancun, Q. Roo, Mexico, CP 77560

 

Telephone:

+52(998)884 9580

+52 (998) 884 3667

 

 


5 Comments

  • Julie Martinez says:

    We participated in this tour on July 8th and it was a nightmare. I realize you can’t guarantee whale sharks , but to go out in hazy conditions (I was told by one of your folks that the plankton rise to the surface with the sun which drives up the whale sharks) in very rough seas 3ft whales to sit and wait should have been questioned. Our poor Dive Guide, Ivan did a great job despite his seasickness. He didn’t take anything for sea Sickness but several people on the boat did and the swells were high and even with meds it was hard not to feel poorly. No one mentioned we would have to queue up behind 20+ boats for an hour plus just to get 5 min with one whale shark. You state you may not see a shark but you don’t explain up front the nature of the queuing and the time. My guess is this is more often the experience than the itinerary that’s actually listed. We picked the best time of the year to see the sharks to improve our chances. Had I realized we could be sitting for 7hours on a boat in 3ft swells plus and see virtually nothing, I would not have booked this. such a waste of time and money.

    • Hello Julie,

      First of all, thank you for letting us know. It is a shame that you had a terrible experience, we are for that terribly sorry. But you have to know that nature excursions are always depending on the weather conditions that we can’t control. Besides, whale sharks are not captive animals so it can be sometimes hard to find them in their natural habitat, the food quantity depends on the weather as well.
      The waiting time before seeing the whale shark is part of the government regulations that we need to follow to protect those beautiful creatures. Only two people can swim at the time and everything is made to keep the animals safe and peaceful.

      Thank you again for your comment, we will use it in order to be better and offer better experiences to our customers.

      Best regards,
      EcoColors Team

    • Steven Guthrie says:

      For the past 10 years, i have brought a group of college students down to explore the Yucatan during Spring Break. EcoColors has planned and led the trip for me. I find they to be a very professional and conscientious organization. I intend to use them again.

      Steve Guthrie,
      Lock Haven University of Pennsylvania

  • christian gutierrez says:

    Buen día. Mi nombre es Christian Gutierrez y me dedico a ofrecer tours juveniles al exterior desde Venezuela. hace unos años tuve la oportunidad de viajar con un grupo de 20 chamos con edades entre 6 y 13 años donde visitamos varios parques y tuvimos la experiencia del contacto con tiburón ballena. Para el año 2016 quisiera planificar algo similar para las fechas entre el 10 y el 20 de junio de 2016 7 días aproximadamente.

    El grupo seria un estimado de 17 niños y 3 adultos con necesidad de hospedaje todo incluido en Cancun.
    las actividades que me gustaría tomar son tiburón ballena como actividad principal, xixenitza, xcaret, xel-ha, y algún tour de xenotes con atracción para los chicos y nado con tortugas marinas, ademas de algún día libre para ir a la playa y shopping.

    Me gustaria tener alguna tarifa de grupo con buenos precios y si es posible contar con tourconductor.
    un gusto y espero sus respuestas.

    • Buen día Christian, ya recibimos tus mensajes y se la ha pasado a uno de nuestros representantes de ventas, deberían de darte respuesta en los próximos días a mas tardar este Viernes con respecto a los precios que solicitas.
      Para cuaquier duda o si requieres mas información puedes contactarnos al correo de info@ecotravelmexico.com
      de antemano muchas gracias por contactarnos.

      Saludos!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *